Two Words

The sheets of paper tried to fly away

Beads of perspiration raced down my cheek

The words seems to fade into the lines

My chances of success looked bleak

 

The tip of the pencil pressed against the white

Until only its dust remained

Silence resonated in the room

At least one other person shared my fate?

 

My eyes got glassy

As my brain became fuzzier

“Write something on the paper”

Maybe if I started thinking it would get easier?

 

The clock was nearing its cycle

The alarm sounded- oh what a shame

I finally handed my exam in

With two words- my name.

©Isha Malaviya.

Leave a Reply

